top of page
GBO_Logo_schwarz_edited.png

GREIFENBERGER BAROCKORCHESTER

The Greifenberger Barockorchester is a Project based Orchestra in Munich where professionals and amateurs work together to create beautiful and unique concerts and events highlighting the rich European cultural heritage from the period 1600 to 1800. Our name comes from our birthplace - The Greifenberger Institut für Musikkinstrumentenkunde, just outside of Münich by the Amersee. The generosity of this unique institute, as well as its devotion to rediscovering the lost arts of 17th and 18th handcraft, philosophy and creativity, provided the fertile setting for the seed of this special orchestra to emerge and grow.

What We Do

The GBO gives its members access to unique experiences performing and learning about baroque music in stunning baroque churches, palaces and historic venues.

 

Our close relationship with Specialists in Historical Performance practice and Instrument-makers means that we collaborate on a regular basis with professionals - both performers and makers.

We are proud of the diverse membership of our community, and thrive on the synergy between "professional" and "amateur", "modern" and "baroque", "international" and "German", musicians and also encourage the exciting and essential interaction between instrument makers and players, academics and performers.

GBO Barockgeiger

Who We Are

From meet-ups to international community The Greifenberger Barockorchester started off as informal “jam sessions” by Penelope Spencers students at the "Greifenberger Institut für Musikinstrumentenkunde" and gradually developed into a project orchestra.

 

The orchestra is run by the members - we decide for ourselves which professionals or projects we want to work on.

 

We draw inspiration for our work from international exchange and contacts, as well as the richness of the Bavarian baroque culture that surrounds us - we love finding new ways to fascinate our audiences and inspire our members and sponsors.

Join the Orchestra

Whether you are a student, enthusiastic amateur, or a professional who always wanted try out baroque violin … You are very welcome here! There is a role for everybody in our community - You may wish to play in the orchestra, play as soloist with the orchestra, or simply come to the rehearsal as an onlooker and find out about baroque instruments and how to get started. Email us to make and inquiry - we look forward to hearing your thoughts and wishes!

Greifenberg workshop
bottom of page

top of page
GBO_Logo_schwarz_edited.png

GREIFENBERGER BAROCKORCHESTER

Das Greifenberger Barockorchester ist ein projektbasiertes Orchester aus München, in dem Profis und Amateure zusammenarbeiten, um wunderschöne und einzigartige Konzerte und Veranstaltungen zu schaffen, die das reiche europäische Kulturerbe aus der Zeit von 1600 bis 1800 zu neuem Leben erwecken. Unser Name leitet sich von dem Ort Greifenberg am Ammersee und dem Greifenberger Institut für Musikinstrumentenkunde ab. Die herrlichen Rahmenbedingungen in diesem Institut sowie sein Engagement für die Wiederentdeckung der verlorenen Künste, des Handwerks, der Philosophie und der Kreativität des 17. und 18. Jahrhunderts bildeten eine einzigartige Inspirationsquelle, durch die sich dieses besondere Orchester formieren konnte.

Was wir tun

Das GBO bietet seinen Mitgliedern Zugang zu einzigartigen Erlebnissen beim Erlernen und Aufführen barocker Musik in atemberaubenden Barockkirchen, Palästen und historischen Veranstaltungsorten.

 

Aufgrund unserer engen Verbindung zu Barockspezialisten und Instrumentenbauern arbeiten wir regelmäßig mit Profis aus dem Bereich der Alten Musik zusammen.

Wir sind stolz auf die vielfältige Zusammensetzung unserer Gemeinschaft und fördern die spannende und fruchtbare Interaktion zwischen „professionellen“ und „Amateur“, „modernen“ und „barocken“, „internationalen“ und „deutschen“ Musikern und fördern auch die spannende und wesentliche Interaktion zwischen Instrumentenbauern und Spielern, Akademikern und Interpreten.

GBO Barockgeiger

Wer wir sind

Das Greifenberger Barockorchester begann als informelle „Jam-Sessions“ von Penelope Spencers Studenten am „Greifenberger Institut für Musikinstrumentenkunde“ und entwickelte sich nach und nach zu einem Projektorchester.

 

Das Orchester wird von den Mitgliedern selbst organisiert. Wir entscheiden selbst, mit welchen Profis oder an welchen Projekten wir arbeiten möchten.

 

Inspiration für diese Arbeit schöpft das Orchester aus internationalen Austauschen und Kontakten sowie dem Reichtum der bayerischen Barockkultur. Das GBO hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, neue Wege zu finden, das Publikum zu faszinieren und die Mitglieder und Förderer zu inspirieren.

Treten Sie dem Orchester bei

Egal, ob Sie Student, begeisterter Amateur oder Profi sind, der schon immer das Spiel auf der Barockgeige ausprobieren wollte... Bei uns sind Sie herzlich willkommen! Für jeden in unserer Gemeinschaft gibt es eine Rolle – vielleicht möchten Sie im Orchester mitmachen, als Solist mit dem Orchester spielen oder einfach als Zuschauer zur Probe kommen und sich über Barockinstrumente und Einstieg in die historische Aufführungspraxis informieren.

 

Senden Sie uns Ihre Anfrage per E-Mail – wir freuen uns auf Ihre Gedanken und Wünsche!

Greifenberg workshop
bottom of page